What Am I To Do?

image

By me I want you to be,
But to another’s arms you belong,
Your hands I long to clasp but,
Between another’s they are,
Part of your life I would be happiest,
But that desire will have to torture on,
For that smile I would like to be the provenance,
But a wish is what it will unceasingly be.

Although;
In his arms you find assuage,
By his side you have reassurance,
Anything you pine for, they’ve acquired,
Always exuberant, sad you’re not…
But it is you I still fancy,
It’s a crazy reverie,
For by me you’ll never be.

Am I deranged?
No…your smile gives you away,
A glance towards me is filled with resplendence,
Clasping your hand he is,
Yet back you look and wave,
In my direction you still blow osculations,
Looking at you I ponder,
Is that a blush on your face?
You have it all princess…
You look blithsome… or is it just a brave countenance?
Edify me angel…
Make me understand.

By; N. Kennedy. M.

Leave a Reply

