LEAVING…

 

I have subsisted;

From hand to mouth; a day to another,

Never having much and never having adequate,

The pain of lacking; the draining by the struggles,

I choose to retire; rest and discard the pain.

 

Trying to find a reason,

Today tomorrow and all seasons

A reason to be alive,

A motivation to keep on keeping on,

Not finding any has saps my will,

I choose to retire; rest and discard the pain.

 

In the hankering that tomorrow holds a smile,

I untiringly soar by the day for the night to fall,

Avidity for all already lost,

Ebullience in everything turned tart,

I choose to leave; rest and discard the pain.

 

Disadvantage depicts every day,

All I had in my uneventful livelihood,

Something to stay afloat for?  Nothing at all,

My kins and Akins strayed to the horizons,

I choose to leave; rest and discard the pain.

 

For this note a tear is not worth,

For it is a CHOICE to leave all,

Towards an entity that am not sure of,

For the sake of caring hold on,

Stay strong.

For I have left to rest and discard the pain.

Leave a Reply

