Trust Me, your time is near.

Ooh damn mosquito,
You too also claim to have some rights?
To suck my blood, or is it to make noise to my sleeping doll?
Zzzzzzzzzzz…crasp..crash,
Pap..now you’re dead,

Lets wait and see,
Besides whose body you will lie,
In the morgue? I don’t think so,
Maybe in some pit somewhere,
Since you’re too tiny to be significant,
But lucky you, you leave malaria as a legacy.

Ooh my ‘learned’ MCA,
Today you idle at Serena,
The next minute you’re serenading Selena in the beachy Islands,
At the county assembly, Wanjiku continues to search for u,
But lost you are like a pin in acres of sand.

Your time to zzzzzz..grasp..squeeze and crush may not be here,
But trust me ‘Mheshimiwa’,
The time is near…

You suck on my blood,
He oversucks in my taxes,
Your anopheles version infects me with malaria,
His ever selfish version infects me with poverty,
Maybe you two should get a room,
For you seem to have so much in common,
Days with no end,
I languish in endless torment,
Just because I baptized him too soon,
From a mere Councillor to a His excellency the MCA..

Someone says you should be given the guns,
That u cry for daily like a newborn calf in the highlands of Nandi,
Maybe then, you will shoot each other then cease to exist,
I say maybe that’s the path u deserve.

The mosquito has a right to suck,
You bark of a right to eat,
Do i let you infect me with your coherent whims?
I beg to kukataa.
The mosquito, compared to you seems more effective,
At least behind it leaves a LEGACY.

Your time to zzzzzz..grasp..squeeze and crush may not be here,
But trust me ‘Mheshimiwa’,
The time is near…

Leave a Reply

