A Reply to… A Letter To My Future Bride

Dear future husband,
i write on behalf of your future wife to put a few points across.
My dearest one, i will want to have a say on the number of children i will labour to deliver to the said home, so by writing down three here without my consent, i am greatly offended. We might have the three but it is after a deliberation between the two of us, some sweet words of course….
I have been brought up in a christian way, i know the bible well and hope you know it well too, however do not conceive that to mean that i will be the one to lead our family to church, hell no, you will be the one to do that as the head of the family.
If you will want to supervise me as i take down a glass of creamy wine after a long day, fine, not that i am it’s servant to it but why else i am i working if not to enjoy a glass of enjoyment after work, this however am willing to keep aside if you have a alternative creative way of having a great time after work.
My darling, my mother did a commendable job to teach me how to cook, i know how to prepare some good pilau, ugali and the like, i believe you are a hard working man who is adorned with good planning skills, it does not cross my mind that you will rush to your mother back home just to bring in some number 25 grade maize meal, that i will have to make porridge for you instead.Once in a while also you will bear with me when i make other dishes to make life more exciting, you should start researching what is macaroni….
my lovely one, you should smile now because i am well updated on what is happening around, i know Njoka is a men rights activist …..once in a while we can have a few discussions on women/men rights activists, i also know who heads FIDA….. i am absolutely conversant with that.
I have hustled a great deal to make myself less stupid, my hope though is that you are even more less stupid than i am. In addition i am honest enough, just enough, you do not expect me to tell you how my boss is trying to make advances lest i ruin our marriage, but for a fact i will not fall into his trap unless of course he has more brain than you, no offense, in my mind i will have chosen a better man than my boss. In the same measure of honesty, i have a stand so i tell you today for a fact that once we sign those papers,your house will become ours, absolutely no debate.
Lastly now my honey, i believe you have an equally sweet smile, i cannot wait to meet you probably when we are both shopping for some trendy accessories and you ask me for an opinion how a particular trendy watch fits on you, trust me, i have a good taste.

Till we meet my love,
yours,
future wife.

By M Rosemary.

2 responses to “A Reply to… A Letter To My Future Bride

Leave a Reply

