How do I?

How do I even start saying I miss you?

How do I even say I miss gazing into your eyes?

How do I say I miss the sound of your laughter?

How do I say I miss the suppleness of your palms?

Tell me;

 

How do I say I long to hold you in my arms?

How do I say I long to tell my friends of how lucky I am to have you?

How do I say I long to see you fall asleep in my arms?

How do I say I long to wake up beside the beautiful you?

Tell me;

 

How do I say I crave the tenderness of your lips?

How do I say I crave the balminess of your embrace?

How do I say I crave the sensation of your body next to mine?

How do I say I crave the heartiness of your benevolence?

Tell me;

 

I stare at your picture, yet you so far,

I read your messages, yet you send them from miles away,

I think about you every night before retiring, but you’re in another galaxy,

I grin with every thought of you,

I send these texts sightlessly, knowing you will read them someday.

I hope you think about me, even if its once in a blue-moon

A thought is all I ask for, I have no right to demand for more.

3 responses to “How do I?

  1. Pingback: How do I? – saggaf93·

Leave a Reply

