Damn…

Saying I do, you say you’re done,

Saying you’re beautiful, you say you know,

Saying I feel you, you say I should tame my nerves,

Saying I want you, you say you don’t.

 

I am transfixed,

Between desires of the heart,

And realities of the mind;

Emotions churning deep,

And the bacon I must smell.

 

LOVE for you knocks on my door,

Desires of you burn from deep down,

Adoring you remains to be all I know,

But do you take a moment to listen? NO.

Do you take a second to understand? You don’t.

Do you listen and try to contemplate? I don’t think so.

 

I am lost in you.

Leave a Reply

