Want

hopeless-romantic

[K]
Can you at least take my hand,
For once, leave the fence and take a stand,
For we have had a lot planned,
And if you can’t can you make me understand?

[K]
Babie please talk to me
Or is there anything amiss?
Am I alone here or is it we?
Are you still there Hannie?
Maybe I should leave you be,
For I can’t stay here talking to me,
I want to hear your voice, but the reality of that I can’t see,
Or are you busy taking more coffee?

[H]
My heart feels like it’s torn in two,
Why can’t I just be with you?
Everyday another tear,
Everyday a lot more fear.
I want you to hold me in your arms,
I want you to keep me safe from harm.

[K]
And you think I don’t want the same?
You think I am to blame?
For our never ending war games?
I want to give you my surname,
If only your rants, you tame…

[H]
I don’t know which is worse, being the one with the
broken heart or being the person that breaks the hearts,
It’s not that we aren’t meant to be together,
I think that we’re just not ready for forever.

[K]
I am ready for forever,
Because I am tired of lying with whoever,
But there has to be a plan however,
Or forever will in turn into never

[H]
I’m afraid to give you my all,
I’m afraid to love you completely.
What if behind your good face
and kind words you are just ‘using’ me.
Maybe you are just reeling me in until you turn around and
drop me.
I’d fall so far and never be able to recover,
I wish I could see the ending sometimes.
I would know if I should hold on to you and keep
going or just let it all end before I get up too high.

[K]
Why are you afraid?
Have I given you any reason to be doubtful?
Of my noble intentions and intended persuasions?
Have I not been there for you?
Through endless persecutions from various factions?

[H]
Sometimes things can seem so perfect,
and then split in a second. It all comes and blows back up in
your face, making you remember,
that nothing ever works out for you.
Something always fucks up
my “perfect thing”.

[K]
I am your perfect thing,
Why can’t you believe me when I say am your king,
I want you in my arm to cling,
Please be the queen you are,
For this is our time, and for no reason will we part

[H]
I want you to be the one, I want you to be the person
that touches my heart and makes it skip a beat,
I want you to be that person whose arms makes me to just melt,
I want you to be the person that am destined to be with.
But am afraid to hit play I can’t dance anymore

[K]
Talking of dancing,
I want to feel your hips swinging,
To the melody of not just our heartbeats but life’s glorious musings,
I want to feel your passion burning,
As I hold your hand and press myself to you with longing.
I want to be your destiny,
Not just a journey,
That lands you into another’s arms…

[H]
Let me not ruin your life,
let me not break your heart,
Let me not rip your world into little pieces,
let me not destroy you,
because I would never forgive myself

[K]
You think you will ruin my life and break my heart?
Do you know that makes you heartless?
A being devoid of emotions?
I want my world intact, but broken would be better,
If I could see you day in day gone…

Courtesy of Hansy and I

2 responses to “Want

Leave a Reply

