What she wants

​What kind of man are you looking for?” he asked.

Sitting on the porch swing,  sipping on my ice cold lemonade,  I lift my eyes and look at him. 

“Do you really want to know?”

With a sigh, he said, “Yes.”

Pulling my legs up and get comfortable,
“I am a woman of today’s world,  I have my home to take care of, I have no time for games.”

He sips on his drink, and nods.

“I have taken care of myself without a man. I am in a position to ask and know, to demand and to be given an answer, what do you have to offer?”

“You mean money?” he asked.

A smile across my face. 

“Money means little to me, I need something more,  I need a man who strives for more.”

“I see,” he said.

I notice him relax a little.

“I need conversation, intimacy, mental stimulation, not a hermit crab.” I say with a soft easy smile.

“Anything else?” he asked.

“I need someone who is close to his core, someone who has faith, and strives for better days, and is not afraid  to share burdens, fight ’em together He nods.

“Money is not required,  but a strive to be better is a must, because carelessness  is a recipe for disaster.”

“Agreed,” he simply states.

“I need some one whom I can respect, and respects me just the same.Games and lies are not part of my idea of a strong man.”

Again a simple nod.

“In his core, there has to be God. Family. and self worth. With out these,  there is no connection.”

“You realize what you’re telling me?” he asked

A nod, “I do, 

I am not currently looking, but I will not close my eyes or heart, should he ever find me.”

“Find you?” a puzzled look on his face.

“He will, I am made for Him, and Him alone.

Just as he is made for me, all else was just ac lesson learned.”

“A little much, don’t you think?” he asked

“I believe in God, and in His grace He made me or any woman with love, and as such

I will treat myself”

“You ask for a lot.” he sighs

“I am worth that and much more

#selfworthselfworth

Courtesy of Hansy

Leave a Reply

