She sees me. She does. She sees the pain in these eyes. It has sat there for my life time, trapped in the confusion we all carry. She says she sees love too, the love I would have given were it not for the scars.

It’s still there baby, and one day she will set me free…she says.

She is not perfect, yet she loves me, and she knows what love means.

“Give me a chance to find my feet, to stop my own head from spinning and I’ll prove it”…she asks

There is so much of my life that is a hell for my soul, and I stay here from strength rather than weakness…

“Let me join you in that pain, walk with you, feel the same torture I know you bare. And one day I’ll find just the right way to bring you home, my love…”

So says Angela Abraham

 

Leave a Reply

